the geeks shall inherit the earth

the geeks shall inherit the earth

Easter greetings to y’all, how’s it been eh? If you think you’re not doing good, remember the over 2 million people that cannot afford a mobile phone with internet connection, those that cannot afford a meal, those that cannot see, hear or talk and give thanks to God (or whoever you serve).

So to the matter, *sa re wa gba* (See how my yoruba has started improving since I came to this Lagos?)

Yea, so in my state of boredom I decided to watch the movie, “Harold and Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay” for the third time in 3 days. Sigh

If you’ve seen the movie before, you’d agree with me that the film could make you want to smoke marijuana and shii but that stuff isn’t legal till you get to Amsterdam.

So amongst the whole marijuana commotion, I was stuck to this part where Kumar had to “toast” his erstwhile girlfriend and get her to go away with him. Its not the fact that he smoked weed with the President of the US (then George Bush) before he went to toast the toastee, but its what he said in the course of the conversation that got me awestruck and made me more convinced that Android users and geeks alike shall inherit the earth. 🙂

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls… I’ve taken out time to write a transcript of that proposal, so if you’re getting married tomorrow and you still don’t have your vows… Here’s a vow:

“I fear that I will always be

A lonely number like root three

A three is all that’s good and right

Why must my three keep out of sight

Beneath a vicious square-root sign?

I wish instead I were a nine

For nine could thwart this evil trick

With just some quick arithmetic

I know I’ll never see the sun

As 1.7321

Such is my reality

A sad irrationality

When, hark, just what is this I see?

Another square root of a three

Has quietly come waltzing by

Together now we multiply

To form a number we prefer

Rejoicing as an integer

We break free from our mortal bonds

And with a wave of magic wands

Our square-root signs become unglued

And love for me has been renewed”

And the geeks shall inherit the earth!!!

**
Advert:

– @DJNIRO84

@DJNIRO84

